Still born

 

Hand in my eyes

Tearing the salt of my mother

Where the apples bleed

Caught

You taste my diamonds

Cast out by glass harpies

Discreetly

 

In the poppy anguish

Retelling the drip of ecstasy

You made the dawn creep in

Sweetly

With claws

Without the velvet of gloves

 

Somewhere between

Your oasis

And my feed

The owl’s retreat

We marked their distance

In milk

And the tears she gave me

Made me weep

 

DARREN THOMAS 07

~ by londonsurrealistgroup on June 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
