In chosen bold synchronicity – D THOMAS 07

In chosen bold synchronicity

At the back of her eyes

In my shadows

Beneath her skin

I reside

Our bodies wrapped so tight

You cannot sense the join

 

She cries my tears for me

She makes the air I breathe catch light

She stirs my wishes with the gold of time

 

In sleep we smile the day awake

My forest shimmering in her hands

Each bird-light phantom

The brush of desire

Complete

Heart-felt

Washed in silence

Aching

With the shiver of spent lovers

To begin again

 

She swims in my dappled surprise

She murders the day of reckoning we disguised

She fights the noonday messengers

 

At my side

Subliminal

Beyond the faces

Staring ice-wise

I hang my head

So the arch of promises

Can crown us

Her honesty drowns

The petty thieves of mediocrity

Until we rise above

The mosquito hordes

In chosen bold synchronicity

   

 

~ by londonsurrealistgroup on September 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
